b Frank Taylor, The Flying Scotsman, CD's

Frank Taylor, The Flying Scotsman - Compact Disks

To play the sound files...
1) Click on the song links to down load the files.
2)You need MP3 software to play the files.
3)All recordings are copywrite Frank Taylor, The Flying Scotsman.
4)Please reference and cross link if you post copies of these recording on your web site.



Original Tracks - 2005 - Buy now at CD Baby!!

Buy the CD
click to order

  1. Jane's Song
  2. Roll on Saint John
  3. Kinsale
  4. Mandela
  5. 1990
  6. All I Could Hear
  7. Stable Boy
  8. Tug of War
  9. Rise Again
  10. Cape Breton's Liberation Army
  11. Three Black Birds
  12. North Shore Song
  13. An Immigrant's Prayer
Broomielaw - 2005


  1. Cape Breton's Liberation Army
  2. Don't Cry, Don't Bow your Head
  3. Twa Recruiting Sergeants
  4. The Four Mary's
  5. Haul Away Joe
  6. Island Queen
  7. Gray Funnel Line
  8. Lizzy Lindsay
  9. Sailor's Hornpipe/The Mermaid
  10. Life of the Rover
  11. Seeds of Love
  12. The Darby Ram

Recorded in 1987 - Digitally remastered in 2005



Thistledown Thunder

Thistledown Thunder

  1. Rise Again
  2. Sullivan's John
  3. Bonnie Ship the Diamond
  4. Rap Tap Tap
  5. Tug of War
  6. Three Black Birds
  7. As I Roved Out
  8. Route of th Blues
  9. North Shore Song
  10. Boys Come Rolling Home
  11. Black Waterside
  12. Roll on Saint John
Liner Notes
Track Notes
An Immigrant's Prayer

An Immigrant's Prayer

  1. An Immigrant's Prayer
  2. The Boatman & The Lonesome Boatman
  3. Bramble and the Rose
  4. 1990
  5. Jane's Song
  6. All I Could Hear
  7. Kinsale
  8. Flower of Scotland
  9. Cane Cutter
  10. Mandela
  11. Fields of Athenry
  12. Bogie's Bonnie Belle
  13. Stable Boy
  14. Song for Ireland
  15. Hush
Liner Notes  
Track Notes

You can purchase these quality recording at Frank's performances.

You can also download "Original tracks" from iTunes


If you are unable to attend one of Frank's shows, in order to enjoy these recordings at home, in the car, or on your office PC, please call or e-mail us for our mailing address.  We will require:

  • Your name and mailing address
  • The title(s) of your CD selection(s)
  • A money order for $20.00 CDN for each CD s
  • $35 for any two CD's, $50 for any three CD's, $65 for all four CD's
  • $2.50 CDN shipping and handling per unit



Jane, Frank and Marilyn entertain the audience during the release of the CD Thistledown Thunder.


To play the sound files, get the MP3 Player...MP3

Return to Frank Taylor's introduction